Monday, April 23 2012


Dear Katsufrakis,

The Sun Also Rises in Your Pants

The Unbearable Lightness of Being in Your Pants

The Sigh in Your Pants

The Elegance of the Hedgehog in Your Pants

A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius in Your Pants

I Capture the Castle in Your Pants

Thriving in Your Pants

A Long Way Gone in Your Pants

The Idiot in Your Pants

Horton Hears a Who in Your Pants

The Sneetches in Your Pants

Little Women in Your Pants

 

P.S.

I listened to/read this commencement speech by David Foster Wallace and  you need to read/listen to this because it’s beautiful and I love it and so will you. http://web.archive.org/web/20080213082423/http://www.marginalia.org/dfw_kenyon_commencement.html

here’s the youtube video(s): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vET9cvlGJQw&feature=relmfu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EEjVnB7AeBQ&feature=relmfu
6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Olivia said,

    These are some of the best ones I’ve seen. “A Heart Breaking Word of Staggering Genius in Your Pants” is just fantastic.

    • 2

      aliceling said,

      Has either part of the hivemind read a Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius outside of her pants because if you have I must squee with her over the fact that I shook Dave Eggers’s hand and have his signature.

      • 3

        aliceling said,

        Ignore the grammar.
        Dave does that to me.

      • 4

        Olivia said,

        I haven’t. Don’t know about her.
        But reading it inside Olivia’s pants sounds like an interesting idea as well. xD
        Although there might not be much room.

      • 5

        aliceling said,

        I would offer to lend my copy but I lent it to my best friend from eighth grade in an attempt to turn her off of Nicholas Sparks a la “The Mountain Goats Will Cure Your Beiber Fever” but it didn’t work and I never see her anymore so I don’t know if I’ll ever get it back.

      • 6

        Olivia said,

        Awww. How could the Mountain Goats not cure someone’s Bieber Fever? The Mountain Goats are awesome.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

