El Plan


In my opinion, “plan” is the most hilarious of all English-Spanish cognates. There is absolutely no factual or logical background for this opinion of mine. I just thought I’d point out the fact that the word “plan” becomes Spanish as soon as you put an “el” in front of it.

So, here’s “el plan” for my future posts on this blog. Since I am a newly anointed vlogger with a pre-existing wordpress, I was recently faced with the universal dilemma of the multi-media-creator-of-internet-content-person: What do I talk about where?

Since I feel it’s important to me to have a purely textual forum in which I may express my thoughts and feelings, I want to keep this blog. However, I’ve decided that in order to increase the frequency of my posts here, henceforth my thoughts on “topics” will be expressed via youtube, and this blog will become what essentially amounts to a public diary. My posts will be addressed to Katsufrakis, who is my laptop. These will (God willing) be posted daily. It is now really early and I just almost spelled early with a “u” so I think it’s time I turned in but you will hear from me later today with my first diary entry.

Oi! With the poodles are ready!

That is all.

 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    dmbaguley said,

    The greatest German/English cognate is das Bier/the beer. Sure, they’re spelled differently, but they’re pronounced exactly the same. It’s as if to say that we’re Germanic language speakers, won’t have to do with sissy Mediterranean alcohol, and all the German Riesling and California white zinfandel in the world won’t change that.

  2. 2

    dmbaguley said,

    The best German/English cognate is das Bier/the Beer. Pronounced exactly the same, it’s as if to say we’re Germanic speakers, have nothing to do with sissy Mediterranean alcohol, and all the German Riesling and California white zin in the world won’t change that.

  3. 3

    aliceling said,

    That made me laugh. German is generally a hilarious language.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

